Breaking News

A Guide To Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports For Entry And Exit

Planning a trip to India? The Indian eVisa process can seem complicated and confusing, especially if you’re unfamiliar with the country’s airports and seaports. In this guide, we’ll break down the Indian eVisa requirements so that you have all the information you need to make your travel plans confidently. Learn about the different types of ports allowed for entry and exit and all the details related to applying for your visa. Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry

What is an Indian eVisa?

An Indian eVisa is an electronic visa that allows eligible foreign nationals to enter and exit India through certain designated airports and seaports. The eVisa program was introduced in 2014 and has since been expanded to include citizens of more than 160 countries.

To apply for an Indian eVisa, applicants must first complete an online application form and submit all required supporting documents. Once the application is approved, applicants will receive a confirmation email with instructions on how to print their eVisa. The eVisa must be presented at the time of entry into India, along with a valid passport.

Indian eVisas are single-entry visas that allow for a maximum stay of 60 days in India. Extensions of stay may be possible in certain cases, but applicants must apply for an extension prior to their visa expiration date.

Airport and Seaports for Entry

The eVisa is valid for entry through 28 designated airports and 5 seaports in India.


• Ahmedabad

• Amritsar

• Bengaluru

• Chennai

• Cochin

• Delhi

• Gaya

 Hyderabad  Indira Gandhi International Airport, New Delhi   Kolkata  Mumbai  Nagpur  Pune  Tiruchirapalli  Trivandrum   Udaipur  Varanasi  Visakhapatnam. Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit

Airport and Seaports for Exit

The Indian eVisa is valid for entry through 28 designated airports and 5 seaports. These are:


Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Bhubaneswar, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh, Cochin, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Port Blair , Pune , Tiruchirapalli , Trivandrum & Varanasi.


Chennai (Anna University), Cochin (Willingdon Island), Goa (Mormugao), Mangalore (New Mangalore) and Mumbai (Bharatpur).

Other Requirements for Entry and Exit

-A passport that is valid for at least six months from the date of arrival in India

-A printout of the eVisa confirmation page

-A valid credit or debit card to pay the visa fee

-Proof of onward or return travel (e.g. flight tickets)

-Any other documents required by the Immigration Officer at the port of entry


1. What are the Indian eVisa airport and seaport requirements for entry and exit?

2. What documents do I need to apply for an Indian eVisa?

3. How do I apply for an Indian eVisa?

4. What is the processing time for an Indian eVisa?

5. How much does an Indian eVisa cost?

6. Where can I find more information about Indian eVisas?


Indian eVisa is a great way to make trips in and out of India easier and more convenient. We hope this guide has given you an insight into the airports and seaports that accept Indian eVisa entry or exit, so that you can plan your next trip accordingly. With Indian eVisa, travelling in India has never been simpler; so why not take advantage of it?