Breaking News

A Complete Guide To Indian eVisa Airports And Visa Requirements

Are you planning to visit India and confused about the visa requirements? Look no further! This comprehensive guide will provide you with all the information you need on Indian eVisa Airports and Indian Visa requirements. Learn more about the airports, visa types, and other important details that will help you plan your trip to India hassle-free! Indian eVisa Airports

What is an Indian eVisa?

An Indian eVisa is an electronic visa that allows foreign nationals from certain countries to enter India for business, tourism, or medical purposes. The eVisa is valid for 60 days from the date of arrival in India and can be used for multiple entries into the country.

Applicants for the Indian eVisa must have a passport that is valid for at least 6 months from the date of arrival in India, and must have two blank pages available for the visa sticker. They must also have a recent passport-sized photograph, and either a credit or debit card to pay the visa fee.

The Indian eVisa can be applied for online through the website of the Government of India’s e-Visa facility. The application process is simple and straightforward, and applicants will receive their visas via email within 3-4 days.

Once you have your Indian eVisa, you will need to present it at one of the following airports upon arrival in India: Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Gaya, Hyderabad, Kochi, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Tiruchirappalli, or Varanasi.

Which Airports Provide Indian eVisa Services?

There are currently 26 airports in India that offer eVisa services. This includes all of the major airports, such as Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, and Bengaluru. If you’re flying into India from another country, you’ll need to make sure that your airport offers eVisa services before you travel.

The Indian eVisa is valid for 60 days from the date of issue, and can be used for multiple entries into India. It’s important to note that the eVisa is only valid for certain airports, so you’ll need to make sure you’re flying into one of the airports that offers this service. Indian Visa requirements

If you’re not sure which airport offers Indian eVisa services, you can check the list below. Keep in mind that this list is subject to change, so it’s always a good idea to double-check before you travel:

-Ahmedabad International Airport

-Bagdogra Airport

-Bengaluru International Airport

-Chennai International Airport

-Cochin International Airport

-Delhi Indira Gandhi International Airport

-Gaya Airport

-Goa International Airport

-Guwahati Airport

-Hyderabad Rajiv Gandhi International Airport

What are the Requirements for Obtaining an Indian eVisa?

In order to obtain an Indian eVisa, applicants must meet the following requirements:

– Be a citizen of one of the eligible countries

– Possess a valid passport with at least 6 months of remaining validity

– Hold a return ticket or onward journey ticket

– Have a credit card or bank account to pay the visa fee

– Meet the minimum age requirement of 18 years old

– Have no criminal record or pending criminal cases in any country

– Not be infected with any communicable diseases

How to Apply for an Indian eVisa?

There are a few simple steps to follow when applying for an Indian eVisa. First, visit the official website of the Government of India’s eVisa program. Next, create an account by providing some basic personal information. Once your account is created, log in and fill out the online application form. Be sure to have all required documents ready to upload, including a passport-style photo and a copy of your passport. After your application is complete, submit it and pay the visa fee using a credit or debit card. You will then receive an email confirmation with your approved eVisa attached. Print this out and bring it with you when you travel to India.

Benefits of Applying for an Indian eVisa

There are many benefits to applying for an Indian eVisa, especially if you are planning to travel to India for business or pleasure. The process is simple and straightforward, and it eliminates the need to apply for a traditional visa through the Indian consulate.

An eVisa also allows you to enter India multiple times within the validity period, which is typically one year. And, unlike a traditional visa, an eVisa can be obtained entirely online without having to submit any paperwork or visit a consulate in person.